Tankette’s Rambles

July 3, 2008

Gius goes to Kara

Filed under: Uncategorized — tankette @ 4:31 pm

Gius got his first taste of healing in Kara last night. The make up of the group made it east for me. we had 2 other healers that were well geared. The tanks were also well geared. Much of the time I had no one to heal and wanded mobs. Overall, it was a little boring.

We one shotted Attumen but it was messy. The DPSers weren’t watching Omen and pulled Midnight from the tank twice. Once Attumen got on his horse and the MT got him positioned and it was easy mode. I was wanding again.

We had 3 priests to shackle so the Moroes fight was a breeze. I picked up a nice off hand healing item. Maiden was also easy. We wiped once on Opera. We got Wizzard of Oz and weren’t prepared. The second attempt was better and we got it done. Currator ws a one shot. I think it was there I got some boots. Sorry I don’t recall the names of the boots and off hand. Shade was going well until someone moved during the flame wreath. Wipe. The second attempt got him down. We went on to Chess and got that done. At that point I had to log for the night. I think they went on to Prince.

Anyway, I know I have a lot to learn to be a good raid healer. It was good practice for me to get into Kara. The 2 Epic drops were nice. I’ll be getting my Whitemend Hood next time I log on. I need a couple more days worth of SSO dailies to be exalted and get the SSO healing necklace. Overall I’d say the gearing process is going well.

1 Comment »

  1. When I started Karazhan on my healer alt I was getting bored too. What I did was just spamming healing waves on the tanks and that’s how I got on top of the overhealing meter, but at least I did something 😛

    Anywho, I suggest you gear up your healer and then do Karazhan with only 2 healers. It will be much more interesting, I can assure you 🙂

    Comment by Jibou — July 5, 2008 @ 11:49 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

